Hi IE6 user, you're viewing a text-only version of the BAC site. Upgrade to a free browser like Google Chrome to get the full experience.

Academic Calendar

Dates and Deadlines

 

2015–2016 | Spring 2016 | Summer 2016

2016–2017 | Fall 2016 | Spring 2017 | Summer 2017

Some dates are subject to change. Please check back prior to the beginning of each semester.
Online classes follow the same schedule as onsite with the exception of the distance intensive courses.

Spring 2016

Distance M.Arch & MDS Spring Application Deadline Tue, Sep 15
Distance M.Arch and MDS Intent to Register for Spring Deadline Fri, Nov 6
Distance M.Arch & MDS Registration Week Mon-Fri, Nov 9–13
Priority Application Deadline for Spring Onsite Degree Programs Sun, Nov 15
DISTANCE M.Arch & MDS SEMESTER BEGINS Mon, Dec 28
Final January Graduation Clearance Wed, Jan 6
Portfolio Results (onsite) Thu, Jan 7 at 4:30 pm
Studio Lottery Thu, Jan 7, 6–7:30 pm
New Student Orientation Thu, Jan 7–Fri Jan 8
Distance M.Arch and MDS Winter Intensive Begins Sat, Jan 9
Segment III Online Registration Tue, Jan 12, 10am - 7pm
New Instructor Orientation Wed, Jan 13, 6-8 pm
Segment II Online Registration Wed, Jan 13, 10 am–7 pm
Segment I Online Registration Thu, Jan 14, 10 am–7 pm
Online Registration Ends Fri, Jan 15, 10 am–5 pm
January Graduation Date Fri, Jan 15
City Lab Intensive Begins - Spring Semester Start for City Lab Participants Fri, Jan 15-Sat, Jan 16
Distance M.Arch and MDS Winter Intensive Ends Sat, Jan 16
BAC CLOSED in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day Mon, Jan 18
SPRING SEMESTER BEGINS Tue, Jan 19
CityLab Intensive Ends Fri, Jan 22-Sat, Jan 23
MSIA Intensive Fri - Sun, Jan 29 - 31
End of Add period for full and first-half courses Mon, Jan 25, ends at 7 pm
End of Drop Period for 1st Half and Full Semester Courses Fri, Jan 29, by 5 pm
Interior Architecture Sketch Problem Sat, Jan 30
Degree Student Enrollment Verification Begins Tue, Feb 2
BAC CLOSED in observance of Presidents' Day Mon, Feb 15
Withdrawal Deadline for 1st Half Courses Fri, Feb 19
1st half semester Courses End Sat, March 12
Add Period Opens for 2nd Half Courses Mon, March 14
SPRING BREAK Mon–Fri, March 14–18
1st Half Semester Grades Due Fri, Mar 18
2nd Half Semester Courses Begin Mon, March 21
End of 2nd half add period Fri, March 25
Deadline to Register for May Portfolio Review Fri, March 25
BAC CLOSED—Easter observance Sun, March 27
End of 2nd half drop period Fri, April 1
Withdrawal Deadline for Full-semester Courses Fri, April 8, by 5 pm
BAC CLOSED—in observance of Patriot's Day Mon, April 18
Withdrawal Deadline for 2nd Half Courses Fri, April 22, by 5 pm
Spring Lectures Courses End Sat, May 7
Final Graduation Clearance Fri, May 13
Thesis Documents Submission Fri, May 13 by 5pm
Studio and 2nd Half Semester Courses End Sat, May 14
DISTACE M.Arch and MDS SPRING SEMESTER ENDS Sat, May 14
SPRING SEMESTER ENDS Sat, May 14
Parti Sat, May 14, 8:30pm - 11pm
Spring Practice Reporting Period Ends Sat, May 14
Summer Practice Reporting Period Begins Sun, May 15
PORTFOLIO HAND-IN DEADLINE (onsite) Tue, May 17 by 10 pm
Awards Ceremony Thu, May 19
BAC COMMENCEMENT Fri, May 20
Spring Grades are Due Fri, May 20 by 5 pm
Deadline for Spring Practice Reports Sun, May 22
BAC CLOSED—in observance of Memorial Day Mon, May 30
Portfolio Review in progress (onsite) Wed, May 18–Thu, May 26
Campus Clean Out - projects must be removed from the BAC Thu, May 26, at 8am
May Portfolio Review Results (onsite) Tue, May 31, at 4:30 pm
Spring Incomplete Deadline Fri, July 1

Summer 2016

Summer Registration Begins for Degree Students Mon, April 4
Summer Registration begins for Certificate and Non-Matriculating Students Mon, April 4
Summer Online Registration Ends for Degree Students Fri, April 15
Summer Practice Reporting Period Begins Sun, May 15
Summer Add/Drop Period Begins Tue, May 31
SUMMER SEMESTER BEGINS Mon, June 6
Summer Add Period Ends Fri, June 10
Deadline to Register for July Portfolio Review Fri, June 10
Deadline for Summer Practice Registration Fri, June 10
Summer Drop Period Ends Fri, June 17
CEU Weekend Sat-Sun, June 18-19
BAC Summer Academy begins Tue. July 5
BAC Summer Academy ends Fri, July 29
BAC CLOSED—in observance of Independence Day Mon, July 4
Summer Withdrawal Deadline Fri, July 8
PORTFOLIO HAND-IN DEADLINE (onsite) Mon, July 11
SUMMER SEMESTER ENDS Sat, July 30
Portfolio Review in progress (onsite) Tue, July 12–Mon, Aug 1
Portfolio Review Results (onsite) Tue, Aug 2 at 4:30 pm
Campus Clean Out — projects must be removed from the BAC Thu, Aug 4
Summer Grades Due Fri, Aug 5 by 5pm
Deadline for Summer Practice Reports Sun, Aug 7
Summer Incomplete Deadline Fri, Sep 16

Fall 2016

Priority Application Deadline for Fall-Onsite programs Mon, Feb 15
Distance M.Arch and MDS Spring Application Deadline Tue, Mar 15
Segment III & Distance Online Registration begins Mon, Apr 25
Segment II Online Registration Tues, Apr 26
Segment I Online Registration Wed, Apr 27
Fall Registration Ends for Degree Students Fri, May 13
New Student Orientation, Fall - Session 1 Thu-Fri, July 21-22
Fall Practice Reporting Period Begins Sun, July 31
DISTANCE M.ARCH & MDS FALL SEMESTER BEGINS Mon, Aug 1
Studio Lottery Wed, Aug 3, 6–7:30 pm
New Student Orientation, Fall - Session 2 Thu-Fri, Aug 4-5
Distance M.Arch & MDS Intensive begins Sat, Aug 13
Add/Drop for On-site Students begins Mon, Aug 15
Distance M.Arch & MDS Intensive ends Sat, Aug 20
Instructor Orientation Wed, Aug 24
CityLab Intensive begins-Fall Semester Start for City Lab Participants Fri, Aug 26-Sat, Aug 27
FALL SEMESTER BEGINS Mon, Aug 29
Deadline for Fall Practice Registration Fri, Sep 2
City Lab Intensive Ends Fri, Sep 2 - Sat, Sep 3
End of Add Period for 1st Half and Full Semester Courses Fri, Sep 2
BAC CLOSED in Observance of Labor Day Mon, Sep 5
End of Drop Period for 1st Half and Full Semester Courses Mon, Sep 12
MSIA Intensive Sun-Mon, Sep 11-12
Degree Student Enrollment Verification Available Wed, Sep 14
Withdrawal Deadline for 1st Half Courses Fri, Sep 30
2nd Half Add Period Opens Mon, Oct 17
1st half semester ends Sat, Oct 22
2nd half semester begins Mon, Oct 24
End of 2nd half add period Fri, Oct 28
Deadline to Register for January Portfolio Review Fri, Oct 28
1st half semester Final Grades due Fri, Oct 28 by 5 pm
Distance Fall Practice Reporting Period Ends Tue, Nov 1
Distance Spring Practice Reporting Period Starts Wed, Nov 2
End of 2nd half drop period Fri, Nov 4
Full Semester Withdrawal deadline Fri, Nov 11
BAC CLOSED—in observance of Thanksgiving Day Wed-Fri, Nov 23–25
2nd Half Withdrawal Deadline Mon, Nov 28
Onsite Fall Practice Reporting Period Ends Tue, Dec 6
Onsite Spring Practice Reporting Period Starts Wed, Dec 7
Fall Lectures Classes end Sat, Dec 10
DMArch Portfolio Review Mon, Dec 12
Studio Review Week Mon-Thu, Dec 12-15
Thesis Documents Submission Deadline Fri, Dec 16 by 5pm
Final Fall Graduation Clearance Fri, Dec 16
Fall Practice Reporting Period Ends Sat, Dec 17
Studio and 2nd half semester classes end Sat, Dec 17
DISTANCE M.Arch & MDS FALL SEMESTER ENDS Sat, Dec 17
FALL SEMESTER ENDS Sat, Dec 17
PORTFOLIO HAND-IN DEADLINE Mon, Dec 19
Portfolio Review in progress (onsite) Tue, Dec 20–Wed, Jan 4
Portfolio Review (onsite) Mon-Thu, Dec 26–29
Campus Clean Out—projects must be removed from the BAC Thu, Dec 22
Fall Final Grades due Fri, Dec 23 by 5 pm
Fall Graduation Date Fri, Dec 23
BAC CLOSED for Winter break Sat, Dec 24–Sun, Jan 1
Deadline for Fall Practice Reports Mon, Jan 2
Fall Incomplete Deadline Fri, Feb 3

Spring 2017

Distance MArch & MDS Spring Application Deadline Thu, Sep 15
Distance M.Arch & MDS Intent to Register for Spring Deadline Fri, Nov 4
Distance M.Arch & MDS Registration Week Mon-Fri, Nov 7-11
Priority Application Deadline for Spring Onsite Degree programs Tue, Nov 15
DISTANCE M.Arch & MDS SEMESTER BEGINS Mon, Dec 26
Portfolio Results (onsite) Thu, Jan 5, at 4:30 pm
Studio Lottery Thu, Jan 5, 6–7:30 pm
New Student Orientation Thu, Jan 5–Fri, Jan 6
Distance M.Arch and MDS Winter Intensive Begins Sat, Jan 7
New Instructor Orientation Wed, Jan 11, 6–8 pm
Segment III Online Registration Tue, Jan 10, 10 am–7 pm
Segment II Online Registration Wed, Jan 11, 10 am–7 pm
Segment I Online Registration Thu, Jan 12, 10 am–7 pm
Online Registration ends Fri, Jan 13, 10 am–5 pm
City Lab Intensive begins - Start of Spring Semester for City Lab Participants Fri, Jan 13 - Sat, Jan 14
Distance M.Arch and MDS Winter Intensive Ends Sat, Jan 14
BAC CLOSED in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day Mon, Jan 16
SPRING SEMESTER BEGINS Tue, Jan 17
CityLab Intensive ends Fri, Jan 20 - Sat, Jan 21
End of Add period for full and 1st Half Courses Mon, Jan 23, by 7 pm
End of Drop Period Fri, Jan 27, by 5 pm
Degree Student Enrollment Verification Available Mon, Jan 31
BAC CLOSED in observance of Presidents' Day Mon, Feb 20
End of 1st half courses withdrawal Fri, Feb 17
1st Half Semester Courses End Sat, March 11
2nd Half Add Period Opens Mon, March 13
SPRING BREAK Mon-Fri, March 13-17
1st Half Semester Grades Due Fri, Mar 17
2nd Half Semester Courses Begin Mon, March 20
End of 2nd Half Add Period Fri, March 24
Deadline to Register for May Portfolio Review Fri, March 24
End of 2nd half drop period Fri, March 31
Withdrawal Deadline for Full-semester Courses Fri, April 7, by 5 pm
BAC CLOSED—Easter Observance Sun, April 16
BAC CLOSED—Patriot's Day Observance Mon, April 17
End of 2nd half courses withdrawal Fri, April 21, by 5 pm
Spring Lectures Classes end Sat, May 6
Final Graduation Clearance Fri, May 12
Studio and 2nd half semester classes end Sat, May 13
Thesis Document Submission Fri, May 12
DISTANCE M.Arch and MDS SPRING SEMESTER ENDS Sat, May 13
SPRING SEMESTER ENDS Sat, May 13
Awards Ceremony Thu, May 18
BAC COMMENCEMENT Fri, May 19
Spring Grades are Due Fri, May 19 by 5 pm
BAC CLOSED—in observance of Memorial Day Mon, May 29
May Portfolios Hand-in (onsite) Tue, May 16 by 10 pm
May Portfolio Review (onsite) Wed, May 17–Thu, May 18, 6–9 pm
May Portfolio Review (onsite) Tue–Thu, May 22–25, 6–9 pm
May Portfolio Review Results (onsite) Tue, May 30, at 4:30 pm
Campus Clean Out—projects must be removed from the BAC Thu, June 1
Spring Incomplete Deadline Fri, June 30

Summer 2017

Summer Registration Begins for Degree Students Mon, May 8
Summer Registration Begins for Certificate and Non-Matriculating Students Mon, May 8
Summer Online Registration Ends for All Fri, June 2
SUMMER SEMESTER BEGINS Mon, June 5
Summer Add Period Ends Fri, June 9
Deadline to Register for July Portfolio Review Fri, July 9
CEU Weekend Sat-Sun, June 10-11
Summer Drop Period Ends Fri, June 16
BAC Summer Academy begins Mon, July 3
BAC CLOSED—in observance of Independence Day Tue, July 4
Summer Withdrawal Deadline Mon, July 7, by 5pm
BAC Summer Academy ends Fri, July 25
SUMMER SEMESTER ENDS Sat, July 29
PORTFOLIO HAND-IN DEADLINE (onsite) Mon, July 10, by 10 pm
Portfolio Review in progress (onsite) Tue, July 11–Mon, July 31
Portfolio Review Results (onsite) Tue, Aug 1 at 4:30 pm
Campus Clean Out—projects must be removed from the BAC Thu, Aug 3
Summer Grades are due Fri, Aug 4, by 5 pm
Summer Incomplete deadline Fri, Sep 15

 

 

Students whose religious beliefs may cause them to miss classes, examinations or studio reviews must inform their instructors and provide documentation of their religious commitment. Although students are not penalized for missing class sessions and activities for such cause, their instructors may require that they make up any missed assignments within a reasonable amount of time and subject to published deadlines.