Hi IE6 user, you're viewing a text-only version of the BAC site. Upgrade to a free browser like Google Chrome to get the full experience.

Academic Calendar

Dates and Deadlines

 

 Spring 2017 | Summer 2017 | Fall 2017 

Some dates are subject to change. Please check back prior to the beginning of each semester.
Online classes follow the same schedule as onsite with the exception of the distance intensive courses.


Spring 2017

Distance MArch & MDS Spring Application Deadline Thu, Sep 15
Online Registration Begins for Onsite Segment III, Online MArch, MDS, MSIA & CE Mon, Oct 31, 10am
Registration begins for Onsite Segment II Tue, Nov 1, 10am
Registration begins for Onsite Segment I Wed, Nov 2, 10am
Distance M.Arch & MDS Intent to Register for Spring Deadline Fri, Nov 4
Online Registration Ends Fri, Nov 11, 5pm
Priority Application Deadline for Spring Onsite Degree programs Tue, Nov 15
DISTANCE M.Arch & MDS SEMESTER BEGINS Mon, Dec 26
Studio Lottery Thu, Jan 5, 6–7:30 pm
New Student Orientation Thu, Jan 5–Fri, Jan 6
Portfolio Review Results (onsite) Fri, Jan 6, at 4:30pm
Distance M.Arch and MDS Winter Intensive Begins Sat, Jan 7
New Instructor Orientation Wed, Jan 11, 6–8 pm
City Lab Intensive begins - Start of Spring Semester for City Lab Participants Fri, Jan 13 - Sat, Jan 14
Distance M.Arch and MDS Winter Intensive Ends Sat, Jan 14
BAC CLOSED in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day Mon, Jan 16
SPRING SEMESTER BEGINS Tue, Jan 17
CityLab Intensive ends Fri, Jan 20 - Sat, Jan 21
Deadline for Spring Practice Registration Mon, Jan 23
End of Add period for full and 1st Half Courses Mon, Jan 23, by 6 pm
End of Drop Period Fri, Jan 27, by 5 pm
MSIA Intensive Fri-Sun, Jan 27-29
Degree Student Enrollment Verification Available Mon, Jan 31
BAC CLOSED in observance of Presidents' Day Mon, Feb 20
End of 1st half courses withdrawal Fri, Feb 17
1st Half Semester Courses End Sat, March 11
2nd Half Add Period Opens Mon, March 13
SPRING BREAK Mon-Fri, March 13-17
1st Half Semester Grades Due Fri, Mar 17
2nd Half Semester Courses Begin Mon, March 20
End of 2nd Half Add Period Fri, March 24
Deadline to Register for May Portfolio Review Fri, March 24
End of 2nd half drop period Fri, March 31
Withdrawal Deadline for Full-semester Courses Fri, April 7, by 5 pm
BAC CLOSED—Easter Observance Sun, April 16
BAC CLOSED—Patriot's Day Observance Mon, April 17
End of 2nd half courses withdrawal Fri, April 21, by 5 pm
Midnight Madness Fri-Sun, April 21-23
Food for Finals Fri-Sun, April 21-23
Midnight Madness Fri-Sun, April 28-30
Food for Finals Fri-Sun, April 28-30
Spring Lectures Classes end Sat, May 6
Midnight Madness Fri-Sun, May 5-7
Food for Finals Fri-Sun, May 5-7
Final Graduation Clearance Fri, May 12
Studio and 2nd half semester classes end Sat, May 13
Thesis Document Submission Fri, May 12
DISTANCE M.Arch and MDS SPRING SEMESTER ENDS Sat, May 13
SPRING SEMESTER ENDS Sat, May 13
Spring Practice Reporting Period Ends Sat, May 13
Summer Practice Reporting Period Begins Sun, May 14
Scholarships and Awards Ceremony Thu, May 18
BAC COMMENCEMENT Fri, May 19
Spring Grades are Due Fri, May 19 by 5 pm
Spring Practice Reporting Deadline
Fri, May 19
BAC CLOSED—in observance of Memorial Day Mon, May 29
May Portfolios Hand-in (onsite) Tue, May 16 by 10 pm
May Portfolio Review (onsite) Wed, May 17–Thu, May 18, 6–9 pm
May Portfolio Review (onsite) Tue–Thu, May 22–25, 6–9 pm
May Portfolio Review Results (onsite) Tue, May 30, at 4:30 pm
Campus Clean Out—projects must be removed from the BAC Thu, June 1
Spring Incomplete Deadline Fri, June 30

Summer 2017

Summer Online Registration Begins for Degree Students Mon, Feb 27
Summer Online Registration Ends for Degree Students Fri, Mar 10
Summer Add/Drop Period Opens Mon, Apr 3
Summer Registration Begins for Certificate and Non-Matriculating Students Mon, May 8
SUMMER SEMESTER BEGINS Mon, June 5
Summer Add Period Ends Fri, June 9
Summer Practice Registration Deadline Fri, June 9
Deadline to Register for July Portfolio Review Fri, July 9
CEU Weekend Sat-Sun, June 3-4
Summer Drop Period Ends Fri, June 16
BAC CLOSED—in observance of Independence Day Tue, July 4
Summer Withdrawal Deadline Mon, July 7, by 5pm
BAC Summer Academy ends Fri, July 25
SUMMER SEMESTER ENDS Sat, July 29
Summer Practice Reporting Period Ends Sat, July 29
PORTFOLIO HAND-IN DEADLINE (onsite) Mon, July 10, by 10 pm
Portfolio Review in progress (onsite) Tue, July 11–Mon, July 31
Portfolio Review Results (onsite) Tue, Aug 1 at 4:30 pm
Campus Clean Out—projects must be removed from the BAC Thu, Aug 3
Summer Grades are due Fri, Aug 4, by 5 pm
Summer Practice Reporting Deadline Fri, Aug 4
Summer Incomplete deadline Fri, Sep 15

 

Fall 2017

Distance M.Arch and MDS Semester Begins Tues, Aug 1
Distance M.Arch and MDS Intensive Begins Sat, Aug 12
Distance M.Arch and MDS Intensive Ends Sat, Aug 19
CityLab Intensive Begins Fri-Sat, Aug 25-26
FALL SEMESTER BEGINS Mon, Aug 28
CityLab Intensive Ends Fri-Sat, Sept 1-2
BAC CLOSED - Labor Day Observance Mon, Sept 4
BAC CLOSED - Thanksgiving Observance Wed-Fri, Nov 22-24
Fall Semester Lectures End Sat, Dec 9
Fall Semester Ends/Distance Courses End Fri, Dec 16
BAC CLOSED - Winter Break Sun-Mon, Dec 24 - Jan 1

Students whose religious beliefs may cause them to miss classes, examinations or studio reviews must inform their instructors and provide documentation of their religious commitment. Although students are not penalized for missing class sessions and activities for such cause, their instructors may require that they make up any missed assignments within a reasonable amount of time and subject to published deadlines.