Alert For the Spring of 2021, the BAC is at Risk Level 2. Click here for the latest updates on the COVID-19 policies and resources for the BAC community.More

You may contact the Board of Trustees via

Shannon Thorin

Executive Assistant to the President


Board of Trustees

As the governing body of The Boston Architectural College, the Board of Trustees has a fiduciary responsibility for and provides oversight of the College's academic, financial, and business affairs. The Trustees elect the President, who is responsible for the daily management of the College; review the strategies and performance of the College's administrative team; and advise in long-range planning and development. The Board meets regularly throughout the academic year on campus. Trustees are elected to terms of three years, with an overall limit of four consecutive terms of service.

Officers of the Board

Richard Martini, Chair

Richard Martini, B.Arch '84

Chief Operating Officer,
The Fallon Company
Judy Nitsch, Vice Chair

Judy Nitsch
Vice Chair

Founding Principal,
Nitsch Engineering
Rodger Brown, Secretary

Rodger Brown

Managing Director,
Preservation of Affordable Housing
Chad DeGraca, Treasurer

Chad J. DaGraca CPA

DiCicco, Gulman & Company LLP


James Barrett

James Barrett

DRA Architects
Kevin Costello

Kevin Costello

Valerie Fletcher

Valerie Fletcher

Executive Director,
Institute for Human Centered Design
Jonathan Garland

Jonathan C. Garland

President & Founder,
Architecture & Real Estate Development
Shauna Gillies-Smith head shot

Shauna Gillies-Smith

Founding Principal,
Lee Kennedy Head Shot

Lee Michael Kennedy

President & CEO,
Lee Kennedy Co. Inc.
katia lucic

Katia Lucic

Leers Weinzafel Associates
Nancy Ludwig Head Shot

Nancy Ludwig

President & Senior Principal,
ICON Architecture
David Manfredi

David Manfredi

CEO & Founding Principal,
Elkus Manfredi Architects
Elizabeth Minnis

Elizabeth Minnis

Deputy Commissioner for Planning,
Division of Capital Asset Management & Maintenance
Gregory Minott Head Shot

Gregory Minott

Managing Principal,
Dream Collaborative
Cathy Offenberg Head Shot

Catherine Offenberg

Richard Snyder

Richard J. Snyder, Esq.

Of Counsel,
Duane Morris LLP
Kevin Sullivan

Kevin Sullivan

Vice President,
Shawmut Design and Construction
Marilyn Swartz-Lloyd

Marilyn Swartz-Lloyd

City Planner

Kishore Varanasi

Kishore Varanasi

Urban Design Principal,
CBT Architects
Mark Walsh-Cooke

Mark Walsh-Cooke


Cheryl Waterhouse

Cheryl Waterhouse

Founding Partner,
Donovan Hatem LLP

Trustees Emeriti

Lisa Bonneville, '06 (Hon.)

Jay Philomena

M. Russel Feldman

Charles Redmon, '08 (Hon.)

Maurice Finegold, '07 (Hon.)

Carole C. Wedge, B.Arch '90, '08 (Hon.)

Marc Pelletier, '16 (Hon.)

Peter Vanderwarker