Offices & Staff Directory

Office of the President

Mahesh Daas, President, president@the-bac.edu

 

Office of Enrollment Management & Student Services

James Ryan, Vice President of Enrollment Management, james.ryan@the-bac.edu

Admissions

Meredith Spinnato, Director of Admissions, meredith.spinnato@the-bac.edu
Emily Codinha, Transfer Credit Coordinator, emily.codinha@the-bac.edu
Shannon O'Hearn, Admissions Coordinator, shannon.ohearn@the-bac.edu
Theresa Walker-Ray, Admissions Counselor, theresa.walker-ray@the-bac.edu
Kendall Marsh, Admissions Counselor, kendall.marsh@the-bac.edu
Jennifer Stanley, International Admissions Counselor, jennifer.stanley@the-bac.edu

Advising Services

Rebecca Chabot-Wieferich, Dean of Enrollment & Advising Services, rebecca.chabot-wieferich@the-bac.edu
Michael Daniels, Director of Foundation Student Support, michael.daniels@the-bac.edu
Kelsey Flynn, Academic Advisor, kelsey.flynn@the-bac.edu
Christina Liu, Senior Academic Advisor, christina.liu@the-bac.edu
Karen Stephanides, Associate Director of Advising & Disability Services, karen.stephanides@the-bac.edu
Maria Polyanskaya, International Student Advisor, maria.polyanskaya@the-bac.edu
Elizabeth Stuhlsatz, Manager of the Learning Resource Center, elizabeth.stuhlsatz@the-bac.edu

Financial Aid

Janice Wilkos-Greenberg, Director of Financial Aid, janice.greenberg@the-bac.edu
Brandon Cipoletta, Assistant Director of Financial Aid, brandon.cipoletta@the-bac.edu

Marketing and Communications

Nancy Finn, Director of Marketing & Communications, nancy.finn@the-bac.edu
Ashley Abon, Digital Marketing and Content Specialist, ashley.abon@the-bac.edu
Shiyun Huang, Web Marketing Specialist, shiyun.huang@the-bac.edu
Trevor Warren, Graphic Designer, trevor.warren@the-bac.edu

Student Life

Richard Griswold, Associate Vice President & Dean of Students, richard.griswold@the-bac.edu
Zachary Tripsas, Coordinator of Student Life & Housing, zachary.tripsas@the-bac.edu
Charlotte Ochs, Coordinator of Student Life & Housing, charlotte.ochs@the-bac.edu

student Services

Katherine Kwolek, Registrar, katherine.kwolek@the-bac.edu
Ann Royall, Assistant Registrar, ann.royall@the-bac.edu
Beverly Verla, Manager of Continuing Education, beverly.verla@the-bac.edu
Majida Coleman, Bursar, majida.coleman@the-bac.edu
Ann Marie Cameron-Thompson, Student Accounts Manager, ann.cameron-thompson@the-bac.edu

 

Office of Finance & Administration

Mark Virello, Vice President for Finance & Administration, mark.virello@the-bac.edu

Facilities

Ellen Yee, Director of Facilities, ellen.yee@the-bac.edu
Daniel Fula, Maintenance Supervisor/Lead Carpenter, daniel.fula@the-bac.edu
Charles (Chuck) Edwards, HVAC & Maintence Technician, chuck.edwards@the-bac.edu
Russell Giacoppo, Maintenance Worker, russell.giacoppo@the-bac.edu
Antoine Griffith, Maintenance Worker, antoine.griffith@the-bac.edu
Juan Guzman, Maintenance Worker, juan.guzman@the-bac.edu
Armando Natal, Maintenance Worker, armando.natal@the-bac.edu

Finance

Diane Mercier, Associate VP for Finance & Controller, diane.mercier@the-bac.edu
Lauren Berk, Accounts Payable & Operations Coordinator, lauren.berk@the-bac.edu

Human Resources

Deirdre Higgins, Director of Human Resources Development, deirdre.higgins@the-bac.edu

For all Human Resources needs, please email human.resources@the-bac.edu or call 617-585-0273 (x273). 

Operations

Patti Vaughn, Director of Administrative Operations, patti.vaughn@the-bac.edu

 

Information Technology Services

Jason O'Brien, Director of Information Technology, jason.obrien@the-bac.edu
Michael Alves, Help Desk Technician II, michael.alves@the-bac.edu
Aaron Bass, Associate Director of IT/Web Systems, aaron.bass@the-bac.edu
Avelino Dosreis, Help Desk Technician II, avelino.dosreis@the-bac.edu
Michael Gorman, Database and Application Analyst, michael.gorman@the-bac.edu
David Hansen, Director of Fabrications & Academic Technology, david.hansen@the-bac.edu
Edwin Hernandez, Manager of Education Applications & Support, edwin.hernandez@the-bac.edu
Carl Jaspersohn, Associate Director of Technical Infrastructure, carl.jaspersohn@the-bac.edu
Julia Nelson, Junior Systems Administrator, julia.nelson@the-bac.edu
Janet McClain, Manager of Information Technology Operations, janet.mcclain@the-bac.edu
Gregory Scott, Information Technology Coordinator, gregory.scott@the-bac.edu

Online Technology

Benjamin Moser, Instructional Technologist, benjamin.moser@the-bac.edu
Lisa O'Connor, Senior Instructional Designer, lisa.oconnor@the-bac.edu

 

Office of Institutional Advancement

Kenneth Lemanski, Interim Vice President of Institutional Advancement, kenneth.lemanski@the-bac.edu
Nevart Hamamjian, Senior Philanthropic Advisor, nevarth@the-bac.edu
Eliza Wilson, Development Associate, eliza.wilson@the-bac.edu

 

Office of Vice President for Academic Affairs

Susan Dunton, Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs, susan.dunton@the-bac.edu
Scott Harrison, Interim Director of Liberal Studies & Assistant Vice President of Academic Affairs, scott.harrison@the-bac.edu
Jiray Avedisian, Coordinator of Academic Affairs and Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs,  jiray.avedisian@the-bac.edu 
Anna Harmison, Administrative Assistant to Academic & Faculty Services, anna.harmison@the-bac.edu
Jade Hopkins, Coordinator of Faculty Services, jade.hopkins@the-bac.edu

Luis Montalvo, Director of Media Arts, luis.montalvo@the-bac.edu

Peter Atwood, Interim Director of Digital Media, peter.atwood@the-bac.edu

Library

Robert Adams, Library Director, robert.adams@the-bac.edu
Kris Kobialka, Institutional Records Manager/Archivist, kris.kobialka@the-bac.edu
Sheri Rosenzweig, Reference/Visual Resources Librarian, sheri.rosenzweig@the-bac.edu

Christina Leshock, Library Cataloger, christina.leshock@the-bac.edu
Dana Sly, Instruction Librarian, dana.sly@the-bac.edu
Melissa Wallin, Systems Librarian, melissa.wallin@the-bac.edu
Sarah Yasuda, Library Clerk, sarah.yasuda@the-bac.edu

Simone Wagner, Visual Resourses Clerk, simone.wagner@the-bac.edu

Practice

Len Charney, Dean & Faculty, Practice, len.charney@the-bac.edu
Maria Sardinas, Associate Director of Career Services, maria.sardinas@the-bac.edu
Carline Arcene, Practice Information Coordinator, carline.arcene@the-bac.edu
Beth Lundell Garver, Director of Applied Learning, blg@the-bac.edu
Ben Peterson, Director of Practice Instruction and Student Support, benjamin.peterson@the-bac.edu

School of Architecture

Karen Nelson, Dean & Faculty, School of Architecture, karen.nelson@the-bac.edu
Ian Taberner, Director of Masters' Thesis, ian.taberner@the-bac.edu
Yoonjee Koh, Director of Intermediate Architecture Studios & Faculty, yoonjee.koh@the-bac.edu
Robert (Bob) Gillig, Director of Advanced Architecture Studios & Faculty, robert.gillig@the-bac.edu
Mark Rukamathu, Director of Special Projects & Faculty, mark.rukamathu@the-bac.edu
Lee Peters, Director of Foundation Studios, lee.peters@the-bac.edu
Manuela Mariani, Assistant Director of Foundation Studios, manuela.mariani@the-bac.edu

School of Interior Architecture

Denise Rush, Dean & Faculty, School of Interior Architecture, denise.rush@the-bac.edu

School of Landscape Architecture

Maria Bellalta, Dean & Faculty, School of Landscape Architecture, maria.bellalta@the-bac.edu
Daniela Coray, Interim Coordinator of Course Instruction and Asst Faculty in Landscape Architecture, daniela.coray@the-bac.edu
Scott Fulford, Director of Special Projects and Faculty in Landscape Architectu, scott.fulford@the-bac.edu

School of Design Studies

Don Hunsicker, Dean & Faculty, School of Design Studies, don.hunsicker@the-bac.edu
Michael Fiorillo, Director of Sustainable Design, michael.fiorillo@the-bac.edu
Eleni Glekas, Director of Historic Preservation, eleni.glekas@the-bac.edu
Colin Riley, Director of Real Estate Development, colin.riley@the-bac.edu